Velammal Engineering College, Chennai - ReviewsChennai , Tamil Nadu

  •   ESTD 1995
  •   Private
  •   NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 4.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
M
1 year ago

MARI ABISHAKE THANGAMAHARAJA B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 4/5

I am the native a small village near Thoothukudi. My periamma's family is living in Chennai. I heard about this college is strict and discipline maintaining one. More than sufficient faculties are available concentrating on the welfare of student. After completing the course from this college, the student become capable enough because this college is imparting such knowledge for students, apart from inviting so many leading MNCs for campus Interview.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
1 year ago

Prasanna Kumar B.Tech Student

Place Of Knowledge 4/5

Inspite of being strict,this college succedes in giving knowledge through their well qualified faculties.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We have a lot IT service and product companies but coming to the core companies,the number is slightly less than the IT companies
Faculty 4/5

Understandable teaching,friendly manner, Special attention to the students If needed
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

N
NR Shanawaz

1 year ago

This is great college with great facilities for the students. The campus is spread in the area of 800 acres. The classes are normal, labs have ACs, there are 2 two labs for MCA. Sports ground of the college are big, there are different grounds for different games like b
V
Vikash Singh

2 years ago

The Institute has been consistently ranked among the top 70 B-Schools in India and top 10 B-Schools in Bangalore in Surveys by leading publications like Outlook, Business Standard, Business World, Careers 360, MBA Universe etc. The Careers 360 conducted a survey and pu
S
Santosh

1 year ago

I am in 1st year so i haven't decided to take which stream but i am doing it 2nd year and the total 2 years fees of this course is Rs.. 4.80 Lac and for taking admissions i firstly given PGCET exam but it was not eligible so i got admission in management quota
M
M.PALGUNAN

1 year ago

If you are a management student.you have to pay some amount of donations.Its worth joining in our college if you don't want any personal restrictions.. u feel free..bt the timings are like school..u can join in any clubs to improve your personal talents..
A
Abinicks Raja

1 year ago

Fees structure is affordable, no fine is paid to the college and they are also having good staff
R
Ravi Chandar

1 year ago

Good college with all necessary infrastructure and there are Best faculty team.
M
MARI ABISHAKE THANGAMAHARAJA

1 year ago

I am the native a small village near Thoothukudi. My periamma's family is living in Chennai. I heard about this college is strict and discipline maintaining one. More than sufficient faculties are available concentrating on the welfare of student. After completing the
P
Prasanna Kumar

1 year ago

Inspite of being strict,this college succedes in giving knowledge through their well qualified faculties.

Videos

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00