Velammal Engineering College, Chennai - Reviews Chennai , Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1995
 Private College
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Ratings

By Course

Student Reviews
V
3 years ago

VENKATARAMAN P  Student

Overview 1/5

Our college is excellent in all activities like good teaching, discipline, excellent administration, good lab facilities, etc.
Admission

I got admission through TNEA Counseling by merit.
M
3 years ago

MARI ABISHAKE THANGAMAHARAJA B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 4/5

I am the native a small village near Thoothukudi. My periamma's family is living in Chennai. I heard about this college is strict and discipline maintaining one. More than sufficient faculties are available concentrating on the welfare of student. After completing the course from this college, the student become capable enough because this college is imparting such knowledge for students, apart from inviting so many leading MNCs for campus Interview.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
4 years ago

Prasanna Kumar B.Tech Student

Place Of Knowledge 4/5

Inspite of being strict,this college succedes in giving knowledge through their well qualified faculties.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We have a lot IT service and product companies but coming to the core companies,the number is slightly less than the IT companies
Faculty 4/5

Understandable teaching,friendly manner, Special attention to the students If needed
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
3 years ago

Aliasgar  Student

Overview 5/5

faculties and facilities is best in my collage ,campus is huge,its very convince to travel from th

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
ALLEN DANIEL ROYAN M

3 years ago

The college was in the Siviliputur and the stream was mechanical engineering and the University is nice best interns and they have tie up with braisin and this University is also having an Insitute which is Kalasalingam Institute of Technology and they have Diploma co
P
PRIYANKA J

3 years ago

This university has no entrance examination and I have also done my engineering from the same university and this college has all the faculties of all the subjects and therefore there is quality teaching present here and there is a furnished library, sports, and other b
K
Kathirvel

3 years ago

KLU has the best placement record of dream and super dream offers. The faculty were Ph.D. faculty. The faculty were well experienced and senior faculty. Every faculty is kept as a mentor to the group of students.
S
S Bathiya

3 years ago

Overall our college is the best place to enjoy your college life after your HSC (if you choose engineering) . but placements are getting drastically reduced in some departments and the faculties should be improvised.
B
Bhuvaneshwaran

3 years ago

It is one of the best college in tamil nadu for engineering studies, the infrastructure is nice, the library is good and has lot of books.Amazon, Adobe, Visa, Zoho recruit students from this college
A
ASHIBARAJ S

3 years ago

best ever in south India . productive, students friendly, good teachers , career opportunities etc,
P
PREM KUMAR R

4 years ago

If I talk about the affiliation then this college is affiliated to Anna University and I have opted MBA in Operations and Marketing and there is a state level counseling exam conducted every year in the state which I have cleared for taking admission here and the annual
R
Rishi Kumar K

3 years ago

In our college campus and infrastructure and my chemical engineering department is excellent and in our college, our principal is a very kind person.
H
Hariharan R

3 years ago

Nice college and teaching are good and practically more facilities.

Videos

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query.