Velammal Engineering College, Chennai Chennai , Tamil Nadu

 ESTD 1995
 Private University
 NAAC Rating - A

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

3.8/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

3.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.8/5

Canteen Rating

3.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.5/5

College Fest Rating

2.5/5

Fashion Rating

3.5/5

Sports Rating

4/5

Overall Rating 3.5 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
V
2 years ago

VENKATARAMAN P  Student

Overview 1/5

Our college is excellent in all activities like good teaching, discipline, excellent administration, good lab facilities, etc.
Admission

I got admission through TNEA Counseling by merit.
M
2 years ago

MARI ABISHAKE THANGAMAHARAJA B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 4/5

I am the native a small village near Thoothukudi. My periamma's family is living in Chennai. I heard about this college is strict and discipline maintaining one. More than sufficient faculties are available concentrating on the welfare of student. After completing the course from this college, the student become capable enough because this college is imparting such knowledge for students, apart from inviting so many leading MNCs for campus Interview.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Faculty 3.5/5

Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
P
3 years ago

Prasanna Kumar B.Tech Student

Place Of Knowledge 4/5

Inspite of being strict,this college succedes in giving knowledge through their well qualified faculties.
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

We have a lot IT service and product companies but coming to the core companies,the number is slightly less than the IT companies
Faculty 4/5

Understandable teaching,friendly manner, Special attention to the students If needed
Admission

Based on School / 12th Class Result
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
A
2 years ago

Aliasgar  Student

Overview 5/5

faculties and facilities is best in my collage ,campus is huge,its very convince to travel from th
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
S. Pravin

2 years ago

College is very strict and they doesn't allow phone in college campus. Our college has strict attendance policy. Overall our college is nice for studies.
S
SRINIVASAN M

2 years ago

Good college, one among top 10 colleges in Tamil Nadu and super infrastructure and food is good, teaching is excellent and transportation are stupendous.
M
M. Vignesh

2 years ago

My college offering excellent coach and highly deciplined institute. I like very much. Good professor. Lab facility. Transport facility. Lot more.
S
Sarath Kumar

5 years ago

I studied Automobile Engineering in this college....Its awesome and fantastic....I like this course and college. This college ranks top in Tamil Nadu. Automobile Engineering course in this college is fantastic and ranks as one of the finest and best course in and around
K
K SOUNDIRA RAJA

2 years ago

It was an awesome place to do Biotechnology under graduation. Staffs are friendly to clarify doubts. This is a good platform if you are thinking of doing your Masters abroad. A good education institute to guide students on their dreams. It is the best institute in Chen
G
Gokul Nath.v

4 years ago

In my college teaching is very good. The way of expressing thoughts in a great manner. The infrastructure is also very good.I can understand lot of concepts and theory in my class hours.It is very easy to understand the subjects by their teaching.The first day they cond

Saveetha University, Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu

M
MANIBANNAN S

2 years ago

This is a private deemed university in the city and I have given the entrance examination of the Universityt in which the score of mine was 80% and I also have done my graduation from this same college an the annual fee of the college was Rs 1 lac per year.
H
Hitesh Kumar M

2 years ago

Good Educational environment, friendly atmosphere, fantastic faculty with modern amenities. Wifi equipped campus, lovely & friendly teachers who solve your problem with ease. Well equipped labs.T o develop your many co-curricular are conducted.
M
MANIBANNAN S

2 years ago

This University was also my graduation from college and I have completed my BSc from here and the annual fee of the college was Rs 1.20 Lacs Per year and this college has ended in the year 2014. and this is a very big University.

Videos

Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
Jain University - School of Engineering & Technology, Bangalore

Ranked among Top five private and Deemed universities in India by India Today.

University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00
Ask a Query