Admission 2018 Open    ||    Sharda UniversityLast Date - 31st May APPLY NOW

 

 

 

 

 

King George Medical University, Lucknow - Reviews

Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The college treats you like An adult and does not interfere in your personal life. The staff is genuinely concerned about your education & tries to give their best. And the best thing about this college is its atmosphere. The college is full of enthusiastic, multi talented, intelligent and fun-loving people.

PLACEMENTS    

This college provides Great internship and job opportunities. The Georgians are well known in India and even abroad for their knowledge and skill. The work culture is healthy. The staff is friendly and always ready to help people.

FACULTY    

My favorite professor is Dr P K Sharma. I'm an absolute fan of his shayari. I've never seen anyone so passionate and dedicated to his profession. Truly an inspiration for all of us.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event is rhapsody. It is our annual college fest. Every year, celebrities are called for the celebrity night. It is really worth watching. All sorts of activities are organised to get maximum participation from students and even Professors.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Good facilities and great exposure to modern technologies in health care science. The faculties are well qualified and experienced to cater to the need of a student. The amount of clinical exposure you get here is at par with the top medical colleges.

PLACEMENTS    

We get a great internship opportunity here in our college. With lots of clinical exposure, latest technology, clean wards, proper systems in place, internships actually become a great learning place. Fun and informative.

FACULTY    

My favorite professor is Dr Garima from the anatomy department. I like her because she has a wonderful way of teaching. Her lectures are always so entertaining. She is always so kind, helpful and supportive of students.

CAMPUS LIFE    

Rhapsody is the best college event. It is the best platform that can be provided to bridge the gap between students and teachers. Both participate and engage in various fun filled activities. Everyone enjoys the fest. It is truly a memorable event for students.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Shruti MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

The best college i have ever seen in India for medical . It provides a lot of knowledge about science world and also about human life sciences. Best in all aspects !! Dream for medical aspirants!

PLACEMENTS    

Internship is at par with the top ranking colleges in delhi. Students get as much clinical exposure as they can ever dream of. Right from the second year, the postings start and if the students attend it religiously, the subjects become easier.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr. N S Verma. He teaches Physiology. He really developed my interest in the subject. His classes were always the most interesting.

CAMPUS LIFE    

RHAPSODY is the best event in KGMC hands down. It is super fun. Jam-packed with activities. Lasts only three days though. It had literary, artistic, cultural activities. Last year we even had a documentary made by our college. It really brings out the hidden talents within people.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016

Vaishnavi MBBS [MBBS ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Right from the start , the brilliant faculty members guided us through the course. With the state of the art infrastructure , we wanted for nothing.Apart from that , the college provided us a more holistic approach to medicine through extensive workshops on patient communication , problem-based learning , medical ethics and history of medicine classes. Don't make the mistake of thinking that it was all work , the academic year is jam packed with celebrations, tournaments , competitions and fests. College life is truly enjoyable because of the beautiful blend of academics and extra-curricular activities. We are given many opportunities to get accustomed to working in a team , a vital skill for the future . The crowd can only be described as chilled out and interesting , with a varied mix of basketball players , music fanatics , football fans and amateur writers . The hostel and mess facilities are reasonable and have basic amenities.

PLACEMENTS    

The OPD is very busy and students get plenty of exposure. They have long working hours but they also get to learn a lot.

FACULTY    

Dr P.K Sharma - ANATOMY He is the present HOD of the anatomy department. He is brilliantly dynamic, student friendly and enthusiastic. Always full of energy and always there to guide us.

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:158/200 It is the best medical college in UP. Through upcpmt, this is the best college one can get. Infrastructure is good since it is in the capital. There is constant renovation going on with new hostels and trauma centers being built. Admission process is not very difficult. Although getting a rank high enough to get here is sure difficult.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The annual function called Rhapsody is the best event of our college. It lasts for about 3 days. There are lots of activities, LUB DUB being the heart of rhapsody. It is an hour long play enacted by students. Other activities include singing competitions, dancing competitions, debates, rangoli competitions, story writing, art exhibiting, nukkad nataks, water dance, skit competitions.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
December 1st, 2016

Akansha Tyagi MBBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

My college infrastructure is very good. Canteen is awesome. Impressive collection of books and research papers in library. Sports facilities are also quite good. Environment is pretty healthy overall college is good. I feel truly blessed to have got this college. It is a dream for thousands of mbbs aspirants

PLACEMENTS    

Internships are great in the sense that we get plenty of exposure and experience but are bad in the sense that they are very hectic. In other colleges students miss out on this clinical exposure and focus on studying for the pg exam whole in our college internship is mandatory.

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Dr Jyotsana Agarwal. She teaches us microbiology. She is a great professor because she makes sure her lectures are interactive, easy to understand, to the point and short.

CAMPUS LIFE    

The best event of our college according to me has to be our annual function called Rhapsody. It is jam-packed with cultural activities (like singing and dancing competitions, rangoli making competition, tattoo making, shirt painting etc etc.) games, literary events extending from serious debates to imaginative story writing.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Latest News & Updates

  1. NEET 2018: Correction Window Reopened

    17-May-2018
    NEET 2018 Correction Window is available on the official website of NEET i.e. cbseneet.nic.in. This facility has been availed after numerous requests by the registered candidates, as the corrections could not be made after the ... Read more
  2. NEET 2019: Will Be Conducted in Fewer Regional Languages

    14-May-2018
    National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) was successfully conducted on May 6, for the academic year 2018. The NEET 2018 examination was conducted in 11 Languages i.e. English, Hindi, Urdu, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, ... Read more
  3. NEET 2018: Cut-Off May Drop

    10-May-2018
    NEET Entrance Examination was successfully conducted on May 6 for the academic year 2018. The official Answer Key for the same will soon be released by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE). As suggested by the experts, this ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00