Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Bangalore - ReviewsBangalore , Karnataka

  •   ESTD 1909
  •   Private

Apply to Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

3.5/5

Canteen Rating

5/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

0.5/5

Sports Rating

2.5/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

2 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
R
1 year ago

Rajkumar B.Tech Student

Overview 5/5

It's a best college.It's environment is good with very nice faculties, it is ranked one of the best.
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

D
Darpan

3 years ago

Overall its a good college. Pros: ->the faculty is decent (*at least when the mechanical department is being considered ) ->Most of the departments have accreditation by NABH (not sure), which is renewed every 3 years ->everything is available inside or near the
S
Simran M

2 years ago

Department of Commerce has played a very essential role to build me into what I am today and gave me an idea as to how business really perform in the real world. It provided us great exposure through letting us participate into various intercollegiate competitions, taki
A
Anonymous

4 years ago

Amazing place. I had the time of my life there! :) There is a whole spectrum of people there and the best part is you become friends with every one of them. Manipal is surrounded with many beautiful places that one can go to on the weekend and stuff. I recommend the
N
Nikit Kohli

2 years ago

The Wi-Fi was top class in the first two years of my BE. The classrooms are great, and we used the projectors for different purposes along with studies. The indoor sports complex is too good, but the ground for outdoor games has been recently used to construct a buildin
R
ROHIT GROVER

1 year ago

I am in the 1995 batch and at that time placements are very less and maximum 30-35 to 60 students got placed in my time and the education in the best and it is a no.3 college in the city and the college is affiliated with Bangalore University now with VTU.
A
Akshay Parihar

2 years ago

The environment of the college is full of greenery! The labs are well-equipped. There's in campus high-speed Wi-Fi. The library has a good collection of books. BMS has a digital library too letting us use research papers for free with subscriptions.
M
MD AAMIR

2 years ago

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu U
S
Sindhura D

2 years ago

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes an
S
Suchitra Devi A

1 year ago

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.

Videos

IISc Bangalore aerial view
Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
KL University (KLU), Guntur

Ranked No.1 in Andhra Pradesh | NAAC 'A' Grade University | 100% Fee Waiver for Meritorious students.

International School of Management Excellence - ISME, Bangalore

100% placement record since inception | Awarded “Management College of the year” for Best ROI by Higher Education Review

Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science, Chennai

NAAC & NBA Accredited College with Top Recruiters like Accenture, IBM & Amazon.

National School of Business - (NSB) Academy, Bangalore

Featured in Great Indian B-Schools 2016 by Forbes India | Rated 4.4 out of 5 in Google reviews

Latest News & Articles

This year the list of QS ranking has accommodated Indian Institute of Science (IIT) Bangalore, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Madras, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Delhi, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kharagpur, Jawaharlal Nehru University Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Kanpur and Delhi University.  ...Read more

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore and Indian Institute of Technology, Delhi has ranked in the top 100 list of the Global University Employability Ranking 2018. The global employability ranking has been designed by the HR consultancy emerging and published by the Times Higher Education. The ranking lists the top 150 institutions globally for employability. This listing is based on a global survey of around 7,000 recruitment and international managers from major businesses. IISc Bangalore and IIT Delhi are the two institutes of India to secure the positions in the top 100. ...Read more

Scholarship

IISc Scholarship

The following scholarships per month are awarded to the students of IISc Bangalore:

  • Ph.D.: 25000/28000
  • M.Tech: 12400
  • M.Design: 12400
  • Integrated Ph.D.: 16000

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00