National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT), Gandhinagar - ReviewsGandhinagar , Gujarat

  •   ESTD 2004
  •   Public

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

5/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

5/5

Infrastructure Rating

5/5

Canteen Rating

4/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

5/5

College Fest Rating

5/5

Fashion Rating

5/5

Sports Rating

2/5

Overall Rating 5.0 /5

1 Review

By Course

Student Reviews
S
3 years ago

Shilpa Srivastava Fashion Design - PG Student

Overview 5/5

NIFT had a huge impact on my personality and my outlook towards the world. Not just did it give me a professional identity, but it even gave me the confidence to push the obvious demarcations. NIFT gave me the confidence to question norms, rules and respect them too. I am what i am today primarily because of those 3.5 years spent on that campus.
PLACEMENT 5/5

Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 5/5

Rudrajit Bose and Ashish Dave. They both nurtured us all to find our own respective pursuits, rather than just walking by rule books.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Admission Criteria: stage 1: We had to clear the written exam. stage 2: those who cleared the written, had to appear for the Creative Ability test. stage 3: those who cleared stage 2, had to appear for interview. My entry was wait-listed. I chose the specialization of jewellery design primarily because of my keen-ness to the field. It also gave me the accessibility to Bombay, for further placements. Within jewellery, I wanted to pursue Visual Merchandising and Creative Marketing. In Bombay I knew that I had scope to explore all this and much more. NIFT (Gandhinagar) enabled me to pursue and groom my field of interest. It even helped me find much more to myself than just academics.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Saurabh Kumar

4 months ago

National Institute of Fashion Technology (NIFT) is a pioneer in envisioning and evolving fashion education in India and was set up in New Delhi in 1986 with the backing of Ministry of Textiles, Govt. of India. Over the last 30 years, it has emerged as the premier educat
R
Richa

1 year ago

nift it self is a brand , students in this college are highly determined for their future. NIFT helps students to shape their future. faculties in this college are super cool, and very friendly.
V
Vaiahali Rana

3 years ago

Nift is my dream come true. I wanted to be a fashion designer and nift made me one. Just waiting to start working properly. The exposure and internships offered are amazing.
A
Alankrita

1 year ago

NIFT Hyderabad is one of the best colleges we have in India. I am proud to be associated with this college. It has very good interiors, good campus, the library has plenty of books. I gave entrance exam and gave interview and got selected for this college.
R
Richa

1 year ago

One of the first NIFT to be started in India. Great college for furture fashion designers or web designers
T
Tabrez Hassan

3 years ago

When you become graduate you started finding B Schools in India. Management courses are very costly. Often people chose wrong colleges just for MBA degree. But management is now a wide faculty. Nift offers a unique 4 sem management program-Master of Fashion Management.
S
Shaba Farheen

1 year ago

I took NIFT entrance exam. And I choose design department. Because i love fashion accessories. And i want to make unique and different types of accessories. Like- jewellery, furniture etc.
V
Vanshika

6 months ago

This is best college for designing courses specially for fashion related design like fashion designing , textile designing etc .

Videos

Scholarship

Means cum Merit Financial Assistance scheme

The institute offers an exemption of certain amount of fees to meritorious students who are in need of financial assistance as per the provisions made in Means-cum-Merit Financial Assistance Scheme.

NIFT also offers a special Student Assistantship Programme on campus.which offers remuneration for specified services rendered by the student for the Institute.

NIFT offers a scholarship to meritorious students who are in need of financial assistance as per the provisions made in Means-cum-Merit Financial Assistance Scheme.

NIFT also offers remuneration for specified services rendered by the student for the Institute through a Student Assistantship Programme on campus.

NIFT offers a scholarship to meritorious students who are in need of financial assistance as per the provisions made in Means-cum-Merit Financial Assistance Scheme.

NIFT also offers remuneration for specified services rendered by the student for the Institute through a Student Assistantship Programme on campus.

Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00