MBS College of Engineering & Technology, Jammu - ReviewsJammu , Jammu & Kashmir

  •   Private

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4.7/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.5/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

4.3/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

4.2/5

College Fest Rating

4.3/5

Fashion Rating

4.5/5

Sports Rating

4.5/5

Overall Rating 3.3 /5

3 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
A
2 years ago

Ankit Gupta B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development 3/5

To take admission in MBS you have to crack jkcet exam without jkcet you can't register the application for the MBS.. I was shortlisted for 3,4 colleges but after reviewing all of them i decided to go with MBS.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

There are 2 internship one is of 2 months and other is of 6 months. After doing intership you can get a practical knowledge and xperince. After that its easy to get placed in companies.
Faculty 4.5/5

Yes the faculty in MBS is very well qualified most of the staff is senior staff having more than 10 years of experience in teaching.. So the way they implement things is totally different one can easily catch want wanna xpress..
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
M
2 years ago

Mrinal Bhatt B.Tech Student

Best College To Study along with Personal Development. 3/5

MBS is a semi govt college so you can only get admission through jkcet exam there is no other option to get a seat. I choose it because i was short listed here and its in my home town only.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

As MBS has good reputation in the market so its easy to take jobs moreover placment drives are also performed by the college's placment management.
Faculty 4.5/5

Neha mam my favourite mam she taugh me many semesters her teaching quality was fantabulous. More over not only the neha mam all the staff of MBS who taught me was good no one was like skipping the lectures n all.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
J
2 years ago

Jannu Singh B.Tech Student

A College worth Joining!! 4/5

As I was shortlisted through the jkcet exam so I decided to take admission in MBS! For admission you have to crack state level entrance exam name as jkcet you can't take admission without jkcet. For sikh students, there is a preference in MBS college. As no of seats are reserved for them only.
PLACEMENT 4.5/5

Intership is for 6 months which we have to do ourself from outside from anyother organisation as college doesn't provides internship. Coming to the placements yes placements are also good companies visit for the derive.. I myself got placed last year in jio.
Faculty 5/5

Ph. D faculty who no only explain things theoretically but also teach us how to implement things practically... As we know for students theory is never intrest but practically they want to learn, so its the great plus factor in MBS for students.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

A
Aamir Rahim

4 years ago

Highs: -Campus location outside city. -Good faculty. -Good infrastructure. -Hostel facility available. -Good learning environment. -Transport facility available. -Good first hand experience of field work. Lows: -Course not completed on time due to negligence
A
Anonymous

3 years ago

Very good faculty Serene atmosphere As it is on a karewa therefore far from madding crowd Pollution free Thick plantation Almond and apple trees
A
Aabid B.tec

2 years ago

I simply would Say that SSM college is best , doing best and will remain best forever..Proud to be a SSM student ..
A
Amit

4 years ago

PPIMT has one of the best crowds in the city. In the words of a student, it’s “hip & happening, party type of crowd”. Students here are great in academics without being nerdy and they also participate in all extra activities too. About half the studen
A
Aman

4 years ago

An institute with tremendous potential, you will in love with the campus instantly. Pedagogy is same as PPIPS, very tough, demanding, exciting and energetic, brings the best out of any student. Campus life is awesome, faculty are from some of the reputed industry and ac
R
Ritu

4 years ago

PPIMT definitely has better infrastructure than almost all other colleges under GJUS&T, with excellent, air cooled computer labs and libraries, reading rooms, and well-ventilated classrooms. Other laboratories are also great; serve all the needs of the subjects, Well,
M
Mohit Shah

2 years ago

the city campuses are just like a coaching center ,they admit anyone,even a guy with a failed marksheet,he just passed in the compartment exams,he was given entry into the college..!!
A
Avijita

2 years ago

It is a good management college in our area, the accessibility of the college is also good, the infra of the college is decent, we enjoy each and every moment here.
K
KASANIYA NAIK

1 year ago

Excellent faculties, international standard infrastructure, 24 hours library facility and more hostel and food canteen washing laundry everything in the campus.
Applications Open for 2021 Batch at:
University of Petroleum and Energy Studies (UPES), Dehradun

QS 5 Star Rated University | Global Exposure | 94% Placement Record | Strong Industry Exposure

Latest News & Articles

  Jain University, Bangalore's Jain Entrance Test (JET-2017) is a scholarship entrance exam conducted for the B.Tech program admission which is of four years duration. The scheduled date of JET exam is 16th April 2017. The exam will be conducted in an Online/Offline mode. The JET exam for B.Com, BCA, BBA, BSc, BMS, BA will be held on 4th May 2017. ...Read more

Important Dates For JET 2017 JET 2017 is the exam hosted by Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture & Technology (MPUAT), ...Read more

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00