SRM University, Ghaziabad - Reviews

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

 University under construction

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
2/5

Srm university delhi ncr is located in sonipat haryana , its right now under construction but the university is functional There are approx 1500 students , various engineering streams are offered. Faculty is average Some are highly qualified also Commerce and law courses are also available, medical will be available soon. Con of the university is there are not much place to hang out , public transport is poor from the college no metro but college provides its own private transportation buses are good in quality

PLACEMENTS    
1/5

I am yet to experience this but as of now seniors are complaining about the job opportunities given to them and placement cell i feel it is going to improve in next 2 years

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
2/5

Here is no international exposure i also wanted this but didn't get this. Faculty of maths , and overall computer science department is good

ADMISSION    
Admission Difficulty: Easy

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: JEE, Srmh cat

CAMPUS LIFE    

As this university is new and under development till now no fest has happened maybe it will happen in next year , we are planning to get sponsers and there will b cultural as well as technical fest , students are getting their interest in research and sci -fi things now

Dramatics society is good of my college students there is an active participation and there are regular competitions between other colleges also , street plays , etc

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018

 Branch in Modi nagar

Review Image

Priya Bhardwaj M.Tech / M.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
5/5

As we all are aware that SRM University is a Private University which has it's branched in many cities of India and my branch is in the Modi Nagar of Ghaziabad city. There is an SRM-JEE Entrance examination which I have completed and then took admission here and the subject of my PG Course was Computer Science. This University provides an ample number of opportunities to there students for their overall development.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5

I have just passed the course but the 99% of the students got placed and I will also get placed soon.

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are having experience of teaching and majority of them are having doctorates but all are Mtech's

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
May 16th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Priya Bhardwaj B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Not only Mtech but I have also done my Btech from this same college and the course of mine started in the year 2012 and ended at 2016. I have cleared the SRM EEE Examination for the admission and the annual fee for the course of mine was Rs 1.85 Lacs PA which is more than my Mtech course.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5

I wanted to do Mtech from this same college so I never went for the job placement although there were many big giants who came for the Jobs.

FACULTY    
4/5

They have a discipline of the teaching which we all follows here.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 30th, 2018

 Best in terms of providing opportunities

Review Image

Anonymous B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

SRM University Ghaziabad is a fine college , better than UPTU colleges , facilities are fine too, they provide great opportunity for placements and it's the best part of it.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Atishey mittal as his teaching style is one of the best.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
December 21st, 2017

 Great University

Review Image

Walia S B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

Srm universty is quite good univeristy in India. Its main campus is in Chennai. I studies in gzb campus. I love my tenure here. Teacher's are good. lot of exposure.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Experience and innovative teaching method

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
October 18th, 2017

 Made good memories and sailed through

Review Image

Kartikeya B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
4/5

I loved my college. Even though it was relatively new but it was a brand and we had access to everything. Everything! Period

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
3/5
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 30th, 2018

 A fine college with lots of opportunities

Review Image

Yash Sehgal Campus Ambassador B.Tech / B.E.  Student

OVERVIEW    
3/5

Faculties are fine For placements , opportunities are ample. College management is also very good.

PLACEMENTS    
5/5
FACULTY    
5/5

Atishey Mittal as his way of reaching is really great.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Latest News & Updates

  1. SRMJEEE 2018 Results

    03-May-2018
    SRM University conducts its own entrance exam SRMJEEE for admission to B Tech courses. The exam was held from 16 April to 30 April 2018 in an online mode across 123 centres in India and 5 centres additionally for candidates belonging to NRI ... Read more
  2. SRMJEEE 2018: Slot booking started

    09-Apr-2018
    The slot booking for SRMJEEE 2018 has commenced from today i.e. April 9, 2018. The candidates aspiring to appear for SRMJEEE examination can book their slot on the official website of SRM i.e. http://www.srmuniv.ac.in. The slot ... Read more

VIDEOS

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00