IBS, Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra
 

CollegeSearch Score

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
March 26th, 2018

 Best B School

GYANDEEP ACHARYA MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

My course name is PGPM which I am doing from this college. For taking admission in this college one has to give one out of 3 entrance exam which are CAT and NMAT which are national level exams plus they also have s college entrance exam which is IBSAT and the annual fees of the course is Rs 7.26 lacs for 2 years.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    

The faculty to student ratio in our campus is 1:30 in other it is 1:20 but rest is all great in the campus

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
September 5th, 2017

 One of the Best college in Mumbai

Madhav Upadhyay MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

One of the best college in Mumbai faculty member are very good and placements are also very good....

PLACEMENTS    

Job placement are very good average placement is around 7.5 lakh and for top 25 % students around 10 lakh

Salary Package:   8 - 10 Lakhs

FACULTY    

All faculty have very good experience and pass out from IIMs

ADMISSION    

Admission Criteria:Icafi is the best institute and the Hyderabad campus is the top One of the top B school in India

CAMPUS LIFE    

DJ night and many other culture events are held regularly and the club activities are also performed by clubs

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 The college in which I study

Rahul Arora MBA / PGDM [MBA (Marketing) ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

Caption - " Learn, participate, enjoy and Be successful". When I joined this college, I joined by hearing that during placements companies exposure is very good. And after experiencing two semesters in this college, I love this college actually. It will be in one of the precious memory in my life because I learned a lot things. This college provides you a lot of stage appearances as several extra-curricular activities. Many clubs are there such as Fashion club, Dance club, Marketing club, finance club etc. You just need to grab the opportunities. Apart from extra- curricular, lots of co-curricular happens here. INtersection events, Intercollege events. I was the part of a lot of events happened in last two semesters. I am having a great time here. The faculties are very brilliant. All the faculties are so much qualified but some of them you may find boring and most of them are interesting. LOL! At the time of placements, packages are average. Packages are depending on your self - ability." You have full support of faculties here but what best you can bring out in yourself is your task". Canteen is quite nice. A nice coffee and Cafe outlet is there additionally outside canteen named "cafe coffee day express".

PLACEMENTS    

I am doing my internship with 'AMUL.' I got this internship from college campus. My seniors whom I know were all placed with a nice amount of packages. Most of the seniors whom I know were placed at a package of above 6 lacs annually.

Industry visit happens two times a year . One is an international visit and second is an Domestic industry visit. This time , international visit ( Ducati) , Domestic Visit ( VIP, SULA wineyard and YORK wineyard

FACULTY    

Marketing professor Way of communication, very calm and always happy.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: NMAT AND IBSAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

KONFLUX is the Intercollege fest hosted by our college every year. Technical, cultural , fashion etc events happen in KONFLUX. KONFLUX is a very busy event where almost all the students of college spend their time preparing for events because almost everyone is part of some club in college.

Fashion Club is the most popular club of our college if we talk about extra-curricular because fashion people are different so they have to be popular. In academics, Marketing club is very popular because it has a very big intersection event every year.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
June 5th, 2017

 IBS Mumbai:Where Knowledge empower minds.

Prithviraj Dey MBA / PGDM [Finance ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

IBS Mumbai provides state of the art infrastructure and an environment where students can groom themselves and be industry ready. The institution also provides a platform for students to pursue extra curricular activities through various club participation.Regular seminars and workshops are conducted by the industry executives so that students get an exposure of the outside world.

PLACEMENTS    

The internship varies from person to person and organisation to organisation. As a finance student, I am getting proper knowledge about finance through my internship at Amrutleela Equities Pvt Ltd. For seniors, they are all placed in leading brands in India from various sectors with a good package.

Industry Exposure is provided at various levels, through industry visits(domestic and interntional), through seminars and webinars also.

FACULTY    

Prof Dimple Pandey(Finance). The way in which she conducts her session is good and with regular Q&A sessions, all the topics gets covered within the due course of time.

ADMISSION    

Entrance Exam Appeared For: IBSAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

The Treasure Hunt by "Kshitij-The Knowledge Club of IBS Mumbai". The way through which the execution of the event was done was good without any conflicts and with proper discipline.

Kautilya- The finance Club. The knowledge imparted from the club is unique and largely concentrate on developing students for placements.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 1      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Saumya Agrawal MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The best thing about IBS, Mumbai is their club activities. They taught me practical things like how to make business presentation, how to apply marketing strategies in real life, how to optimize social media campaigns. Books just give us knowledge but here in IBS, Mumbai they help us to learn them through our own products

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

My favorite teacher is Priyanka Dhingra Ma'am coz she teach us with live example and also she started a new tool that is marketing 360 which help to know how brands have applied things in real

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, CMAT

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 20th, 2017

Abhishek BBA / BBM / BBS  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

The title of the review says it all... As this college makes you fall in love.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

Deepika sabke, the coordinator for our annual fest. Why: ANNUAL FEST COORDINATOR.

CAMPUS LIFE    

KONFLUX is ont of the best ever management fest in mumbai... 5000to6000 footfall. Was technical and operations head for KONFLUX 2017

E-Cell , entrepreneurship club... Gaining a huge part of college.. working quite well... Markophilia marketing club.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 13th, 2017

 ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGE IN MUMBAI

GYANDEEP ACHARYA MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
5

80,000 sq.ft. campus with 25 class rooms on two floors, 400 seater auditorium, 5 faculty cabins, separate common rooms for boys and girls, a indoor game room and three syndicate rooms for student faculty interaction. It has two large conference rooms and foyer. A library with an extensive collection of over 35,000 books, 13 International and 92 National journals and magazines and more than 2,000 CDs. It subscribes to 8 major online databases. Also the campus has a 10 mbps wify connectivity. Having an infrastructure in Hiranandani Knowledge park is the key factor.

PLACEMENTS    

Intensive industry interaction through Academic Conclaves, Management Development Programs, short student projects and 14 weeks internship for students, Live Projects opportunities,

Salary Package:   6 - 8 lakhs

FACULTY    

38 Faculties are there and all are here after their higher studies from prestigious universities of India and outside India. Intensive industry interaction through Academic Conclaves, Management Development Programs, short student projects and 14 weeks internship for students, Live Projects opportunities,

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: CAT, IBSAT

CAMPUS LIFE    

Our annual cultural event is KONFLUX. This is one of the best festivals in Mumbai. Other colleges come to attend the fest and get the awards and rewards with lots of entertainment. By attending the event s a core member I got a lot of learnings and found my place in my college.

18+ students clubs for making leaders and learning team spirit. Every student gets an opportunity to find a best club and by working on it they can enhance their presentation skills as well as communication skills. All of them are the best. The more you participate , the more you learn management in real life.

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 21st, 2016

Neo MBA / PGDM [Marketing. ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
1

OK ok.n ot that great. Placement is pathetic. Average salary is misleading. Salary is very low. Need industry connect.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   Less than 2.5 Lakhs

FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ? 6      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Hardik MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

Mine was the 2012-14 batch, it had a strength of over 1000 students, by the end of 1st year around 900 students were left. There is not much emphasis on teaching everything is done on a case study basis and class participation. There were not many in-house faculty that could teach. Some of the visiting faculty are excellent. Some professors are there how take active interest in your careers rest are only for the name sake.

PLACEMENTS    
FACULTY    
ADMISSION    
CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ? 3      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2016

Isha Sharma MBA / PGDM  Student

OVERVIEW    
3

IBS Mumbai provides good exposure. Faculty is awesome...very friendly and helping, holding industry experience. Hence you learn a lot from them. You can actively participate in one of the many college cultural clubs. Placements are alright. Case study method of learning is used which provides good practical knowledge. Overall learning is great!

Helpful ? 2      

Install App to View
March 7th, 2016

Shruti Goyal MBA / PGDM [Marketing ]  Student

OVERVIEW    
4

Exposure because of the clubs and activities in college which is quite important other than academics to enter the corporate world. Confidence building with interactions.

PLACEMENTS    

Salary Package:   4 - 6 Lakhs

FACULTY    

Business Communication making it interactive

ADMISSION    

Based on School / 12th Class Result, State / National Entrance Exams, College's Internal Written Exam, Group Discussion / Personal Interview

Entrance Exam Appeared For: MAT, CAT, ICFAI EXAMS

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY

Helpful ? 4      

Latest News & Updates

  1. CAT 2018: Exam will be conducted on November 25

    11-May-2018
    According to the latest notification issued by Indian Institute of Management (IIM), the Common Admission Test (CAT) is scheduled to be conducted on November 25, 2018. The detailed notification regarding CAT 2018 will be released in ... Read more
  2. CAT 2018: T.I.M.E Scholarship Test Details

    22-Feb-2018
    Triumphant Institute of Management Education Private Limited is conducting a scholarship examination to offer scholarships to MBA Aspirants on courses relating to CAT. The candidate can also get a 100% waiver on the fees depending ... Read more
  3. IIM Ranchi Admission Criteria

    18-Jan-2018
    IIM Ranchi has announced the admission criteria for Post Graduate Diploma in Management for the year 2018-2020. Admission to IIM Ranchi would be based on the performance of the candidates in the Written Ability Test and Personal ... Read more
Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00