Hindustan Institute of Technology and Management, Agra - ReviewsAgra , Uttar Pradesh

  •   ESTD 1999
  •   Private

Apply to Bennett University

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, rate your college now!
Let admission seekers know better about the college.

College Rating

Faculty Rating

4/5

Internship/ Placement Rating

4.3/5

Infrastructure Rating

4.5/5

Canteen Rating

3.8/5

Hostel/Dorm Rating

3.8/5

College Fest Rating

4.5/5

Fashion Rating

4.3/5

Sports Rating

3.2/5

Overall Rating 3.8 /5

4 Reviews

By Course

Student Reviews
U
3 years ago

Utkarsh Gupta B.Tech Student

A place you will be looking for 4/5

My college has got a beautiful infrastructure overall.If I talk about the academics , the faculties are good and some of them are brilliant which are beyond comparable. My college support sports too along with study. Also, college celebrates annual fest Eureka which is Techno-Cultural fest. Last but not the least.. quoted as:- "The place where you can develop your personality overall"
PLACEMENT 3.5/5

Great experience.
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

Rahul sir is my favorite teacher because the his way of teaching style is unique and explain any concepts very basically so everyone get the point.
Admission Admission Difficulty: Medium

State / National Entrance Exams

Admission Criteria: I have scored 15000 rank in the exam. Actually Hindustan college is of Sharda Group of Institutions which is widely famous (Largest Institute in North India), having 14 colleges and of course the past academics results and alumni. Taking all into the consideration I opted this as my college to get admitted.

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
U
2 years ago

Utkarsh Gupta B.Tech Student

2015 Passout 3/5

This college is in Agra but it is not affiliated to Agra University. it is affiliated to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam University and therefore if ones want to take admission in this college they have to clear UPTU Exam which is conducted by this university every year. As far as the fee is concern then it is Rs 1 Lac PA which I pay every year to the college
PLACEMENT

I didn't got placed in any so i can't give any rating
Faculty 4/5

The faculties all are the best engineers who has studied from the prestigious colleges and universities of the state.
Admission

State / National Entrance Exams
CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
A
2 years ago

Anup Jadon B.Tech Student

Overview 3/5

Like all other Engineering colleges of state, this college is also affilaited with the AKTU and I have given the entrance exam of AKTU and that was UPSEE Entrance exam and I have taken Mechanical Engineering as the stream and in the year 2016, my course has completed.
K
3 years ago

Kunal B.Tech Student

My college review 5/5

HITM has good campus, good labs,spacious library and labs
PLACEMENT 5/5

Placement are really good
Salary Package    Less than 2.5 Lakhs
Faculty 4/5

All of them are just fine
Admission Admission Difficulty: Hard

Group Discussion / Personal Interview, AKTU

Admission Criteria: The entrance exam was quite easy as compare to jee main

CAMPUS LIFE
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 EVENTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 TRAVEL
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL
Showing Results for Latest Reviews
Showing Results for Most Helpful Reviews

Similar Colleges Reviews

S
Shreya Pilankar

2 years ago

Overall experience is totally satisfying. worth money, as compared to another college this college is more aware and focussed about studies and physical activities.infrastructure is mid blowing and esyly accessible to everybody in the campus. GEC is a fair institution.
S
Shaunak B.Verlekar

2 years ago

The best facilities and best infrastructure there in the college.
M
MD AAMIR

2 years ago

I have taken admission in civil engineering and the annual fees of this college is rs. 20,000 but there are some issues in this college we don't have some labs over here so we use the labs of our nearby colleges, I have cleared the exam by Muallana Azad National Urdu U
S
Sindhura D

2 years ago

It is a great university with the best facilities for the students. It is related to Bangalore univeristy and is one of the old and prestigious universities here. The infrastructure is good. At present, the building is under construction by govt funding. The classes an
S
Suchitra Devi A

1 year ago

The government college is as desirable as it can be, from faculty to placements - everything is curated as per student psychology and expectations.
U
Utkarsh Gupta

3 years ago

My college has got a beautiful infrastructure overall.If I talk about the academics , the faculties are good and some of them are brilliant which are beyond comparable. My college support sports too along with study. Also, college celebrates annual fest Eureka which i
U
Utkarsh Gupta

2 years ago

This college is in Agra but it is not affiliated to Agra University. it is affiliated to Dr APJ Abdul Kalam University and therefore if ones want to take admission in this college they have to clear UPTU Exam which is conducted by this university every year. As far as
A
Anup Jadon

2 years ago

Like all other Engineering colleges of state, this college is also affilaited with the AKTU and I have given the entrance exam of AKTU and that was UPSEE Entrance exam and I have taken Mechanical Engineering as the stream and in the year 2016, my course has completed.

Videos

Applications Closing Soon for 2020 Batch at:
Sharda University (SU), Greater Noida

A university with more than 47500 alumni with overall 80% placement. More than 350 companies have visited the campus for recruitment procedure. The highest package has reached up to INR 65 LPA.

GD Goenka University, Gurgaon

Ranked Number 1 Private University in North India by Assocham | 60 Acre Campus | Apply Online for 100+ Programs in 2020 Batch

St Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - SAITM, Gurgaon

One of the best group of institutions in India in terms of its academic reputation

Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

NAAC A grade accredited University | Among Top University by NIRF | 100% Merit Based Scholarship

Chandigarh University (CU), Chandigarh

31 LPA Highest Package Offered | Global Exposure for students | Top private University in Punjab

Awards

Best Engineering Institute and Best Infrastructure

Awarded as “Best Engineering Institute and Best Infrastructure” award in the survey conducted by Time Research and India News in year 2013.

Education Excellence Award 2013

Awarded for “Education Excellence Award 2013” in the survey conducted by Big Brands Academy

Scholarship

Various Scholarship

Various Scholarships are offered by the college for the meritious students in the various field.

Verification SMS/Email Sent
Please enter OTP sent to mobile number
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00