Gauhati University, Guwahati - Reviews

Guwahati, Assam
 

ARE YOU STUDENT HERE?

If you have studied or currently studying in this college, write your review now! Let admission seekers know better about the college.

FILTER

BY RATING
BY COURSES

REVIEWS

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 my 2nd innings

Review Image

Kunal Chakrabarty MCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

It happenes very less that someone takes admission for PG in same university from where he did his UG but it has happened in my case After completing my graduation from this university again i took admission in this university in year 2015 and passed out in year 2017 there are some loopholes but still this government owned university is great Like my graduation i have given University internal exam for taking admission in this college

FACULTY    
4/5

They all are having 30-40 years of teaching experience

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our events which includes freshers, farewell and other one's i have seen a huge participation rate

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 13th, 2018

 University for PG Course

Review Image

Shweta Prasad MCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

My University is a Government Institution and for the admissions, I have given the University entrance examination and the 1st year course fee was Rs 8000 PA and 2nd year fee went down to Rs 7000 PA. In 2016 I have taken admission here and in 2018 My course came to an end.

FACULTY    
5/5

Each and every faculty of the University is a Ph.D. holder and they all are government teachers.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 9th, 2018

 My Best University

Review Image

Jagadish Barman MSc  Student

FACULTY    
5/5

This is a government university so they have large no of expert teachers and that is what is important

CAMPUS LIFE    

We have all types of workshops and seminars in the campus and other college events as well including national and religious festival celebrations

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018
Review Image

Premjit Daimari MA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Like my graduation, I have also done my PG in the Cultural and Linguistic and I have given the entrance exam of the University and as far as the fee of the college so for the sc/obc/gen the fees are very nominal and from 2013 to 2015 I have studied here.

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
March 29th, 2018

 Life Science Course

Review Image

Priyanka Rava BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
3/5

I have taken admission in Life sciences and there was a level of education is present in the university because this is is a government university so the teachers are educated enough to teach us.

FACULTY    
5/5

Whatever you need to complete your education teachers will provide you and that shows there cooperation towards us

CAMPUS LIFE    

We had n number of events in various department of the University and there was college events as well

 FOOD
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
January 22nd, 2018

 Best Degree college

Review Image

Sahanur Jamal BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I did my graduation in Political Science and he monthly fees was Rs.. 3000 and the hostel fees was Rs 8000 per month and the faculties and facilities to the students are very good

FACULTY    
5/5

All are experienced and Ph.D degree Holders

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 27th, 2018

 A great university

Review Image

Md Azir Uddin BEd  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Gauhati University is one the prime universities of India. The infrastructure of the college is good and the canteens serve hygienic food. A lot of events are organised regularly.

PLACEMENTS    
1/5
FACULTY    
4/5

Teachers of the university were highly experienced and helpful.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
June 22nd, 2018

 best college with vast infrastucture.

Review Image

Abinash Roy BSc  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

Gauhati University is one of the best university with vast infrastucture better than any other university , provides each and evey facilities to the students.

PLACEMENTS    
4/5
FACULTY    
5/5

faculties are amazing , few are phd holders , best faculty better than any other college, happy to help students at any time.

CAMPUS LIFE    
 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY
 FASHIONABLE
 PG NEARBY
 HOSTEL

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
July 24th, 2018
Review Image

Premjit Daimari BA  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

In the year 2011, I have completed my graduation in the cultural and linguistic and I have also done pg from here and this is a government University

Helpful ?      

Install App to View
February 26th, 2018

 College Description

Review Image

Kunal Chakrabarty BCom  Student

OVERVIEW.    
2/5

I have done my Bcom from this college from 2012-15 i was a student and i have given the university entrance exam for taking admission in this college

FACULTY    
4/5

as this is a government university so the majority of teachers are well educated and experienced

CAMPUS LIFE    

In our events which includes freshers, farewell and other one's i have seen a huge participation rate

 FOOD
 INFRASTRUCTURE
 SPORTS
 SOCIETY

Helpful ?      

Advertisement
Verification Message Sent
Please enter OTP sent to your mobile Phone
Phone no : Edit
Send OTP
Submit
Resend OTP
Retry in 00